< Back
You are here:
Print

Delete data on plugin uninstall?

In some cases website administrators would like to keep the plugin data in the database for future use – even if they remove the plugin.

E.g. you can set this to disabled if you don’t want to use a-staff plugin any longer, but you’ve added lot of Staff Members using it in the past. In this case you can use the stored data with a custom script or access it again if you install a-staff again.

But in 99% of the cases the enabled setting is the better choice, as with this setting the plugin’s uninstall process won’t leave any junk data in your database.

Previous Behavior Settings
Table of Contents